Agricultural Leadership, Education and Communication

Email Address:

alecleader@aged.tamu.edu

Website:

http://alec.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

979.845.2951

Location:

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
Organizational Development

979.845.7210 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 252, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843
Texas A&M University
2116 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Coleman, Lindsey

Graduate Assistant

lcoleman@tamu.edu

979.458.7983 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 246
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Hanagriff, Roger

Specializations: Economic Development, Economic Valuation, Economy, Education And Training, Educational Value, Human Capacity, International Development, Program Evaluation, Youth, Youth Development Human Capacity,

Instructional Associate Professor

rhanagriff@tamu.edu

979.458.3391 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 242
College Station, TX 77843-2116

McKim, Billy

Specializations: Eating Behavior, Food, Food Education, Health, Human Capacity, Population Growth, Program Assessment, Teaching Effectiveness, Urbanization And Land Use,

Associate Professor

brmckim@tamu.edu

979.845.0794 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 267
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Edney, Kirk

Specializations: Human Capacity, Needs Assessment, Program Evaluation, Reliability And Validity, Resource Development And Delivery, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Instructional Associate Professor

kc-edney@tamu.edu

979.458.2306 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 232
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Felton Odom, Summer

Specializations: Food, Food Education, Leadership, Survey Methodology, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives,

Associate Professor

summer99@tamu.edu

979.862.7650 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 218
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Gibbs, Rachel

Student Technician

rachel2019@tamu.edu

979.845.5954 (p)

979.845.6495 (f)

1470 William D Fitch Parkway
College Station, TX 77845

Norris, Shannon

Graduate Assistant

shannon.norris@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Myers, Megan

Graduate Assistant

megan.myers@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Benson, Jessica

Graduate Assistant

jcbenson@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Egge, Maranda

Graduate Assistant

megge@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Rogers, Taylor

Graduate Assistant

tjrogers@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Stein, Megan

Graduate Assistant

meganstein@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Roberts, Lacey

Graduate Assistant

lacey.roberts10@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Baker, Mitch

Graduate Assistant

mitwbake@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Edmunds, Kathryn

Graduate Assistant

kedmunds@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Elliot, Jack

Specializations: Agricultural Literacy, Environment, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Human Capacity Development, International Development, Program Assessments, Sustainability,

Professor

jelliot@tamu.edu

979.458.3391 (p)

Ims - Rellis Campus
Room 129
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Gill, Clare

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genomics,

Interim Department Head

clare-gill@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Lund, Randy

Graduate Assistant

rlund@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Sheehan, Zane

Graduate Assistant

zsheehan@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Albahagwi, Belair

Student Worker

belair21@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Winterrowd, Ashley

Academic Advisor II

awinterrowd@tamu.edu

979.458.0390 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 275
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Walter, Gladys

Graduate Assistant

gladysw@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 221
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Preston-Cunningham, Tammie

Assistant Lecturer

tpreston@tamu.edu

979.862.3008 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 217
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Miller, Bailee

Graduate Assistant

baileejomc@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Gilbert, Jenna

Graduate Assistant

jennarae@tamu.edu

979.458.7983 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 246
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Eddowes, Rachel

Graduate Assistant

reddowes@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Busick, Brytann

Graduate Assistant

brytannbusick@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Aguilar, Elke

Administrative Coordinator II

Support Staff

elke-r-aguilar@tamu.edu

979.862.1979 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 253
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Barbeau, Shannon

Graduate Assistant

shannonbarbeau@tamu.edu

979.458.7983 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Office 246
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Walker, Justin

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

justin.walker52@tamu.edu

979.862.2627 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Blvd.
Rm. 128K, Ag & Life Sciences Bldg. (AGLS)
College Station, TX 77843

Watkins, Breanna

Graduate Assistant

bwatkins@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Walther, David

Assistant Lecturer

david.walther@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Clopton, Jenny

Student Assistant

jennyclopton@tamu.edu

979.845.2953 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wegener, Robert

Adjunct Professor

r-wegener@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wagner, Sharon

Graduate Assistant

sharon.wagner@tamu.edu

979.862.3015 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 270
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Mikulenka, Maecie

Student Worker

mmikulenka@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Pittman, Kaitlyn

Teaching Assistant

ford-1994@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Dunn, Allison

Graduate Assistant

adunn@tamu.edu

979.845.6923 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
AGLS 230
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Dewald, Stacey

Graduate Assistant

sdewald@tamu.edu

979.845.2954 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 265B
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Cadena, Adolfo

Academic Advisor I

adolfo.cadena@tamu.edu

979.458.7975 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 227
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Keppler, Katlin

Student Worker 1

katlin.keppler@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Kujawski, Jenna

Program Coordinator

jennak@tamu.edu

979.458.0193 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 263
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Sprouse, Ian

Student Technician I

ian.sprouse@tamu.edu

979.458-2306 (p)

979-862-7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor, Room 232
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Stavinoha, Reid

Academic Advisor II

reidstav@tamu.edu

979.458.1213 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 270
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Christiansen, James

Professor Emeritus

j-christiansen@tamu.edu

979.845.5198 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

King, Debra

Senior Administrative Coordinator

Support Staff

dj-king@tamu.edu

979.862.3003 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 251
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Archer, Holli

Assistant Lecturer

hollileggette@tamu.edu

979.458.3039 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 262
College Station, TX 77843

Hancock, J.P.

Assistant Lecturer

jphancock@tamu.edu

979.458.7985 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

AGLS Building, Room 258
College Station, TX 77843

Costello, Lori

Graduate Assistant Teaching

lori_costello@tamu.edu

979.845.2250 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 271
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wieghat, Tyler

Website Developer

wieghatt@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

AGLS Building
College Station, TX 77843

Wieghat, Laurie

Website designer

lumfleet@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 107
College Station, TX 77843

Clement, Cathryn

Lecturer

cclement@ag.tamu.edu

979.458.0820 (p)

979.845.6083 (f)

600 John Kimbrough Boulevard
Suite 515
College Station, TX 77842-2402

Lockett, Landry

Senior Lecturer

l-lockett@tamu.edu

979.458.7991 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 273
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Redwine, Tobin

Academic Advisor I

tredwine@tamu.edu

979.862.3005 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 274
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Shinn, Glen

Professor

g-shinn@tamu.edu

979.845.6944 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 107
College Station, TX 77843

Rutherford, Tracy

Specializations: Agricultural Communications, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, International Development, New Media, Sustainability, Visual Communication, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives,

Associate Professor and Associate Department Head

rutherford@tamu.edu

979.458.2744 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 264
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Strong, Robert

Specializations: Adoption And Diffusion, Adult Training, Food, Human Capacity, International Development, Needs Assessment,

Assistant Professor

gatortitan@tamu.edu

979.845.1139 (p)

979.458.2698 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 231
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Norgaard, Jamie

Lead Office Associate

Support Staff

jnorgaard@tamu.edu

979.845.5622 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 248
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Patil, Vidya

Graphics Designer

Support Staff

v-patil@tamu.edu

979.458.3039 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 262
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wingenbach, Gary

Specializations: Agricultural Communications, Food And Economy, Human Capacity, International Agriculture Development, International Development, Online Learning, Sustainability,

Professor

g-wingenbach@tamu.edu

979.862.1507 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 261
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Elbert, Chanda

Specializations: Program Evaluation And Accountability, Women Gender Issues, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Associate Professor

celbert@tamu.edu

979.458.2699 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Strong, Jennifer

Specializations: Economy, Human Capacity, International Development, Leadership Development, Leadership Education, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Assistant Professor

dr.jen@tamu.edu

979.862.1423 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 234
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Harlin, Julie

Specializations: STEM, Teacher Preparation And Training, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Associate Professor

j-harlin@tamu.edu

979.862.3014 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 243
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Dunsford, Deborah

Specializations: Dissemination, Food, Human Capacity, Media, Strategic Communications, Training, Youth,

Senior Lecturer

dunsford@tamu.edu

979.458.3389 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 269
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Moore, Lori

Specializations: Curriculum And Instruction, Economy, Food, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, Formal And Nonformal Education, Human Capacity, Leadership Education, Needs Assessment, Program Evaluation, Training And Development, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Assistant Professor

llmoore@tamu.edu

979.845.1295 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 224
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Fulton, Clarice

Program Coordinator

Support Staff

cfulton@tamu.edu

979.862.7180 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 256
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Murphrey, Theresa

Specializations: Economy, Electronic Learning, Human Capacity, Training And Development, Youth, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Assistant Professor

t-murphrey@tamu.edu

979.458.2749 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 236
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Murphy, Timothy

Specializations: Human Capacity, STEM Integration, Youth Economy,

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

tmurphy@tamu.edu

979.862.3419 (p)

979.458.2698 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 254
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Pina, Manuel

Specializations: Food And Economy, Human Capacity, Minority Student Programs, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

m-pina@tamu.edu

979.862.1978 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 225
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Stroud, Kenneth

Business Coordinator III

Support Staff

k-stroud@tamu.edu

979.862.3007 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 249
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Boggus, Charlene

Lead Office Associate

Support Staff

c-boggus@tamu.edu

979.862.3001 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Wilkerson, Caroline

Press Operator III

Support Staff

j-wilkerson@tamu.edu

979.845.6664 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Boyd, Barry

Specializations: Capacity Building, Leadership, Volunteer Development, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training,

Associate Professor

b-boyd@tamu.edu

979.862.3693 (p)

979.845.6296 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 222
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Briers, Gary

Specializations: Human Capacity, School-Based Agricultural Education, Technical Education In Agriculture, Vocational Agriculture, Youth,

Professor

g-briers@tamu.edu

979.862.3000 (p)

979.862.7190 (f)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
Room 244
College Station, TX 77843-2116