Biological and Agricultural Engineering (BAEN)

Email Address:

info@baen.tamu.edu

Website:

http://baen.tamu.edu

Phone Number:

979.845.3931

Fax Number:

979.862.3442

Location:

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2117 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2117

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

King, Maria

Assistant Professor

mdking@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Parnell, Calvin

Specializations: Air Pollution, Cotton Engineering, Environment, Health,

Retired - Professor

c-parnell@tamu.edu

979.845.3985 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 207D
College Station, TX 77843

Arevalo, Missy

Business Coordinator II

marevalo@tamu.edu

979.862.7416 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 206
College Station, TX 77843

Moreira, Rosana

Specializations: Dehydration, Extrusion, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Engineering, Food Processing Systems Modeling And Design, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety Engineering, Freezing, Frying, Health, International Development, Irradiation, Predictive Microbiology,

Professor

rmoreira@tamu.edu

979.847.8794 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 310
College Station, TX 77843

Riggs, David

IT Professional II

daver@tamu.edu

979.862.8707 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 213A
College Station, TX 77843

Stranges, Sonya

Senior Administrative Coordinator I

Support Staff

s-stranges@tamu.edu

979.845.3995 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 202
College Station, TX 77843

Kalbasi Ashtari, Ahmad

Research Associate

akalbasia@tamu.edu

979.862.1167 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Hobgood, Room 104
College Station, TX 77843

Flahive, David

Systems Administrator I

flahive@tamu.edu

979.845.3607 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 319
College Station, TX 77843

Epting, Richard

Manager, Technical Laboratory

repting@tamu.edu

979.845.7699 (p)

P&M Building Rm 205
College Station, TX 77843

Corgiat, Susan

Administrative Associate III

s-levien@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

409.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

White, Emma

Research Assistant

emmaly.white@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Xiao

Extension Associate

xwangisu@gmail.com

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Han, Xiongzhe

Postdoctoral Research Associate

hanxiongzhe@snu.ac.kr

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Karimov, Askarali

Research Associate

akarimov@tamu.edu

979.458.9790 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Assi, Amjad

Research Assistant Professor

amjad.assi@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 235
College Station, TX 77843

Bagnall, George

Research Associate

gcb301@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Xiwei

Lecturer

wangxiwei7811@icloud.com

979.229.5555 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 322
College Station, TX 77843

Liu, Zong

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

zongliu@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Lan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

lanzhang.ua@gmail.com

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Schroeder, Ashlea

Senior Academic Advisor II

ashleaschroeder@tamu.edu

979.845.0609 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303H
College Station, TX 77843

Gomes, Carmen

Specializations: Biopolymers, Biosensors, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Processing, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Health, Nanotechnology,

Associate Professor

carmen@tamu.edu

979.845.2455 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 306C
College Station, TX 77843

Fernando, Sandun

Specializations: Bioenergy, Bioprocessing, Catalysis, Economy, Energy, Environment, Sustainability,

Professor

sfernando@tamu.edu

979.845.9793 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303C
College Station, TX 77843

Capareda, Sergio

Specializations: Energy, Environment, Environmental Quality, Renewable Energy, Sustainability, Waste Management,

Professor

scapareda@tamu.edu

979.458.3028 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303D
College Station, TX 77843

Agarwal, Girish

Professor

girish.agarwal@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Borges, Brad

Student Assistant

bradborges7@tamu.edu

979.845.2951 (p)

Agriculture and Life Sciences Building - AGLS
2nd Floor
College Station, TX 77843-2116

Bhatia, Nikhil

Student Technician

nikhilbhatia@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Yeager, Cheryl

Business Administrator II

clyeager@tamu.edu

979.845.3994 (p)

979.847.8828 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 207A
College Station, TX 77843

Kretzschmar, Stormy

Program Coordinator

stoking@tamu.edu

979.845.6658 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 303E
College Station, TX 77843

Molina, Cecily

Student Assistant

civi2217@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Gaur, Nandita

Post Doctoral Research Associate

nandita.gaur@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Alves De Oliveira, Daniela

Graduate Research Assistant

daoliveira@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Lee, Yuan-Yao

Graduate Research Assistant

leeyuany78@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Mahadevan, Aishwarya

Graduate Research Assistant

aishwarya.m@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Chinwan, Dipanshu

Student Assistant

dipanshuchinwan@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Bruhn, Alexandra

Student Assistant

abruhn19@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Shangguan, Lantian

Graduate Student

shangguanlantian@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Baticados, El Jirie

Graduate Assistant Research

ejnbaticados@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Choi, Julius

Graduate Assistant Teaching

woojchoi@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Pant, Shubhangi

Student Assistnat

shubhangipant@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Mbabazi, Deanroy

Graduate Research Assistant

dmbabazi@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Borel, Kyna

Graduate Research Assistant

kborel@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Hallmark, Brittany

Student Assistant

blhallmark22@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Summerlin, Harvey

Graduate Teaching Assistant

tresv10@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Sikai

Graduate Student

zhangsikai123@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Kothari, Kritika

Graduate Research Assistant

kritikakothari@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Kathuria, Dhruva

Graduate Research Assistant

kathuria.dhruva@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Holt, Taylor

Graduate Student

tmarieholt@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Kremitzki, Kurt

Student Technician

kkremitzki@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

AlMohaimeed, Samar

Graduate Student

sam1220@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Lopez Navarro, Silvia

Graduate Student

silviavlopez@email.tamu.edu

469.358.6968 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Jarrin, Fernando

Graduate Student

fjarrin@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Swaminathan, Vaishali

Graduate Research Assistant

vaishaliswaminathan@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Carter, Seaborn

Graduate Student

sbcarter@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Gejji, Varun

Student Worker II

varun27apr@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Loy, Sonja

Student Worker II

sonjaloy@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Bast, Amanda

Student Worker I

mandy_bast@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Demieville, Jeffrey

Student Worker I

jdemieville@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Traore, Seydou

Extension Associate

straore@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

He, Jianing

Graduate Student

jianinghe@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Tianyi

Graduate Assistant, Non - Teaching

timothywangty@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Hiefner, Michael

Student Worker III

mdhiefner1@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Guo, Shengchun

Graduate Student

guoshengchun121@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Kingman, Douglas

Instructional Associate Professor

dkingman12@tamu.edu

979.458.8702 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 302B
College Station, TX 77843

Oosthuizen, Walter

Graduate Assistant - Research

walter_15@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Jain, Shailee

Visitor

shailee13@gmail.com

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Carmona, Alicia

College Work Study Student

acarmona5@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Gonzales, Daniela

Graduate Assistant - Research

danielagonzales@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Johnson, Jecori

Graduate Assistant - Research

jecori31@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Maheshwari, Neelam

Graduate Assistant - Teaching

nlm_maheshwari@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Xiao

Graduate Assistant Research

qq418100083@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Martinon Gaspar, Mauricio

Graduate Student

mauricho@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Kulkarni, Sayali

Graduate Assistant - Research

sayalivk@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Ravi, Ayswarya

Student Worker III

raviays.10h@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Hosseinali, Farzad

Graduate Research Assistant

fhossein@email.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Garibay, Victoria

Student Worker IV

v.garibay@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Engler, Cady

Senior Professor

c-engler@tamu.edu

979.845.3685 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 312
College Station, TX 77843

Daher, Bassel

Research Associate

bdaher@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 235
College Station, TX 77843

Schweitzer, Mary

Program Manager

marysch@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 223
College Station, TX 77843

Martinez, Amy

business coordinator I - Biological & Agricultural Engineering

asantoy@tamu.edu

979.845.3977 (p)

979.847.8828 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 204
College Station, TX 77843

Stark, Gregory

Specializations: Demand Response, Economy, Electrical Power, Electrical Standards, Energy, Sustainability,

Assistant Professor of the Practice

g-stark@tamu.edu

979.845.3949 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 330
College Station, TX 77843

Maglinao, Amado

Associate Research Scientist

amado_jr@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Hobgood Room 121
College Station, TX 77843

Searcy, Stephen

Specializations: Energy, Engineering, Environment, Renewable Energy, Sustainability, Water, Water Use,

Head of Department Biological and Agricultural Engineering

ssearcy@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

979.847.8828 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201F
College Station, TX 77843

Riskowski, Gerald

Specializations: Air Quality, Ecosystem, Environment,

Professor

riskowski@tamu.edu

979.845.7619 (p)

Hobgood Room 103
College Station, TX 77843

Bonaiti, Gabriele

Extension Program Specialist

g.bonaiti@tamu.edu

979.862.2593 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 309
College Station, TX 77843

Xu, Lin

Postdoctoral Research Associate

lxu@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Hobgood
College Station, TX 77843

Huang, Yongheng

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Membrane Technology, Remediation Technology, Water, Waterborne Contaminants,

Associate Professor

yhuang@tamu.edu

979.862.8031 (p)

Hobgood Room 126
College Station, TX 77843

Mohtar, Rabi

Specializations: Energy, Environment, Food, Global Dynamics, International Development, Modeling, Soil-Water Dynamics, Sustainability, Water, Water-Energy-Food-Nexus,

Professor

mohtar@tamu.edu

979.458.9886 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 224
College Station, TX 77843

Reyes, Sandra

Business Coordinator I - Biological

sandrareyes@tamu.edu

979.845.4290 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 205
College Station, TX 77843

Kenimer, Ann

Professor

a-kenimer@tamu.edu

979.845.3210 (p)

203 Jack K Williams Building
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, David

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

dwsmith93@tamu.edu

979.862.1989 (p)

979.847.8828 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 301D
College Station, TX 77843

Gerlich, Ryan

Extension Program Specialist

Program Assistant

rgerlich@tamu.edu

979.458.4185 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 306E
College Station, TX 77843

Kant, Shashi

Graduate Assistant - Research

shashik@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Yang, Zhenlei

Graduate Assistant - Research

zhenleiyang@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Hamilton, Keith

Graduate Assistant - Research

kmhamilton87@gmail.com

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Samarasinghe, Nalin

Graduate Assistant - Research

nalin1984@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Marley, Elizabeth

Graduate Assistant - Research

emarley@tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Mcgee, Russell

Assistant Research Scientist

romcgee@tamu.edu

979.845.3659 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303F
College Station, TX 77843

Swanson, Charles

Specializations: Education And Training, Evapotranspiration Networks, Irrigation Scheduling, Irrigation Technology, Urban Landscape Irrigation, Water Conservation,

Extension Program Specialist

Program Specialist

clswanson@tamu.edu

979.845.5614 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 322B
College Station, TX 77843

Singh, Vijay

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Hydrology, International Development, Mathematical Modeling, Risk Analysis, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Engineering,

Professor

vsingh@tamu.edu

979.845.7028 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 321
College Station, TX 77843

Karthikeyan, Raghupathy

Specializations: Chemical Fate And Transport, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, International Development, Microbial Fate And Transport, Photosynthesis, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Treatment,

Associate Professor

karthi@tamu.edu

979.845.7951 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 306B
College Station, TX 77843

Thomasson, Alex

Specializations: Cotton, Culturally Appropriate Technologies, Energy, Environment, Food, Food Development, Food Safety And Technology, International Development, Mechatronics, Sensing, Water,

Professor

thomasson@tamu.edu

979.458.3598 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 207E
College Station, TX 77843

Fortes Da Silva, Paulo

Graduate Assistant - Research

pcfortes@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843

Nikolov, Zivko

Specializations: Bioenergy, Bioprocessing, Bioproducts, Economy, Food, Food Development,

Professor

znikolov@tamu.edu

979.458.0763 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303G
College Station, TX 77843

Mohanty, Binayak

Specializations: Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Food Development, Global Dynamics, Health, Remote Sensing, Soil Physics, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Vadose Zone Hydrology, Water, Water Resources,

Professor

bmohanty@tamu.edu

979.458.4421 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 301C
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Patricia

Specializations: Ecological Engineering, Ecosystem, Environment, Hydrology, Land Use, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water,

Associate Professor

phaan@tamu.edu

979.845.3630 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 303I
College Station, TX 77843

Castell-Perez, M

Specializations: Eating Behavior, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Materials, Food Packaging, Food Processing Technologies, Food Quality, Food Safety And Technology, International Development, Metabolism,

Professor

ecastell@tamu.edu

979.845.3931 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 311
College Station, TX 77843

Lacey, Ronald

Specializations: Controlled Environments, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Image Processing, Instrumentation, Plant Breeding, Remote Sensing, Signal Processing, Statistical Analysis, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use,

Professor

ron-lacey@tamu.edu

979.845.3967 (p)

Scoates Hall, Room 302A
College Station, TX 77843

Munster, Clyde

Specializations: Chemical Transport, Environment, Groundwater, Hydrology, Surface Water, SWAT Modeling, Water,

Professor

c-munster@tamu.edu

979.847.8793 (p)

Hobgood Room 127
College Station, TX 77843

Fipps, Guy

Specializations: Environment, Evapotranspiration Networks, Irrigation, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Water Management, Weather Stations,

Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineer (Irrigation and Water Management)

g-fipps@tamu.edu

979.845.7454 (p)

979.847.8828 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 207B
College Station, TX 77843

Shaw, Bryan

Associate Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist

bshaw@tamu.edu

979.845.9793 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

Scoates Hall, Room 201
College Station, TX 77843