Animal Science

Email Address:

jlhouston@tamu.edu

Website:

http://animalscience.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

979.845.1541

Fax Number:

979.845.6433

Location:

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2471 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2471

Unit Head:

H Russell Cross, Professor

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Subunits

Unit Name Contact Physical Mailing
McGregor Research Center

979.862.7679 (p)

773 Ag Farm Road
McGregor, TX 76657-3501
773 Ag Farm Road
McGregor, TX 76657-3501

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Allison, Bailey

event management intern

bailey_allison@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Witt, Benton

Farm Foreman

benton.witt@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

King, Teri

event management intern

teriking0808@gmail.com

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Brownlow, Will

Facilities Coordinator I

wbrownlow@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Vasquez, Audrey

Event Management Student Worker

audreyvasquez2014@gmail.com

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cooke, Flavia

Research Associate

flavia.cooke@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Rodriguez, Sarah

Business Associate II

s_rodriguez@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cooke, Reinaldo

Associate Professor

reinaldocooke@exchange.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Brownlow, Bradi

Event Management Student Worker

aggiebradi17@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Zoller, Jennifer

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

zoller311003363@tamu.edu

979.862.5980 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Wu, Guoyao

Specializations: Amino Acids, Animal Nutrition, Arginine, Health, Health And Metabolism,

Distinguished Professor

g-wu@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Wall, Kayley

Graduate Assistant Research

wall4165@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Satterfield, Carey

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Environment, Fetal Programming, Health, Metabolism, Nutrition, Pregnancy, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

csatterfield@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Savell, Jeffrey

Specializations: Beef Sustainability, Environment, Food, Food Development, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Meat Quality, Sustainability,

Distinguished Professor

j-savell@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Riggs, Penny

Specializations: Food, Functional Genomics, Genomics Policy And Education, Health, Technology,

Associate Professor

riggs@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 432-d
2471 Tamu
College Station, TX 77843-2471

Ramsey, W

Specializations: Goat, Sheep, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Education,

Professor & Assistant Department Head

sramsey@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Rhinesmith-Carranza, Jennifer

Academic Advisor II

jennifer_fey@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Ing, Nancy

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Animal Reproduction, Endocrine Disruptor, Environment, Gene Expression, Health,

Professor

ning@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Salvato, Amber

Academic Advisor III

amber.skinner@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Kirkpatrick, Rebecca

Graduate Assistant Research

rebeccakpat@neo.tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Dunlap, Kathrin

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Environment, Fetal Programming, Health, Metabolism, Pregnancy, Sustainability,

Assistant Professor

kdunlap@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carstens, Gordon

Specializations: Bioenergetics, Energy, Environment, Food, Metabolism, Ruminant Nutrition, Sustainability,

Professor

g-carstens@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hairgrove, Thomas

Associate Professor & Extension Specialist

tbhairgrove@tamu.edu

979.845.5419 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Griffin, Davey

Specializations: Beef, Composition Anatomy, Food, Food Education, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP, Lamb, Pork, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives,

Professor & Extension Specialist

dgriff@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

979.845.9454 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Garcia, Leslie

Instructional Assistant Professor

frenzelgarcia1986@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Clare

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genomics,

Professor

clare-gill@email.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Forrest, David

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Breeding Soundness, Food, Ovarian Cycling, Reproductive Physiology,

Professor

Associate Department Head

d-forrest@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Dodd, Keaton

Graduate Assistant Lecturer

keaton.dodd@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cross, H Russell

Professor

Unit Head

hrcross@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Huseman, Chelsie

Extension Program Specialist I

chelsie.huseman@tamu.edu

979.845.1542 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 249
College Station, TX 77843

Lamb, Cliff

Professor And Head

gclamb@tamu.edu

979.845.1543 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Ashworth, Lacy

Academic Advisor I

lacy.ashworth@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Krueger, Kenton

Farm Research Service Manager

kenton-g-krueger@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Daigle, Courtney

Assistant Professor

cdaigle@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 212b
College Station, TX 77843

Millican, Cheyanne

Student Assistant

cmillican@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Gawlik, Ciarra

Student Assistant

ciarrajg3@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 109
College Station, TX 77843

Kainer, Madalynn

Student Assistant

mpk_2017@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 348
College Station, TX 77843

Hoelscher, Kori

Business Associate III

khoelscher@tamu.edu

979.845.4557 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 129a
College Station, TX 77843

Collins, Haley

Assistant Lecturer

haley.collins10@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 248
College Station, TX 77843

Penn, Mike

Research Assistant

rpenn@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Carter, Megan

Marketing and Sales Assistant

megan.carter12@tamu.edu

979.845.5651 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Neff, Jamie

Senior Office Associate

jamie.neff@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Canon, Steven

Facilities Manager

slc2001@tamu.edu

979.458.9166 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

3240 F&B Road
RM 731
College Station, TX 77843

Carpenter, Zerle

Professor Retired

z-carpenter@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Osburn, Wes

Associate Professor

osburnw@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.4966 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Nawaratna, Gayan

Research Assistant

ivantha80@tamu.edu

979.845.5064 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Gary

Specializations: Environment, Food, Food Safety, Food Technology, Sustainability,

Visiting Professor

gary.smith@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Tucker, Maggie

Program Coordinator

maggie.tucker@tamu.edu

979.845.1542 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Matt

Specializations: Food, Food Antimicrobials Preservatives, Food Preservation, Food Safety And Technology, Food Safety Microbiology, Health,

Associate Professor

matt_taylor@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Arnold, Ashley

Specializations: Antimicrobial Interventions, Beef Quality, Food, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP,

Research Assistant Professor

a.arnold@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Jason

Specializations: Antibiotic Resistance, Bacteriophage, Disease Prevention, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Genomics, Health, Microbiology,

Assistant Professor

jason.gill@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Wickersham, Tryon

Specializations: Beef, Bioenergy, Cattle, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Food, Grazing, Health, Metabolism, Nitrogen, Ruminants, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

tryon@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Houston, Jennifer

Business Coordinator III

jen-r@tamu.edu

979.845.4955 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Acuff, Gary

Professor

gacuff@tamu.edu

979.845.4402 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Kerth, Christopher

Specializations: Flavor Chemistry, Food, Food Development,

Associate Professor

c-kerth@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cockerham, Mandi

Senior Information Technology Associate

acockerham@tamu.edu

979.845.6062 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Sharpton, Sarah

Research Assistant

svitanza@tamu.edu

979.845.7616 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Tomaszewski, Michael

Specializations: Dairy, Economy, Sustainability,

Visiting Professor

m-tomaszewski@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Palesano, Bobby

Haccp Alliance Coordinator

bobby@meatsci3.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Tedeschi, Luis

Specializations: Bioenergetics, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Food, Integration, Metabolism, Modeling, Nutrition, Ruminants, Simulation, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gill, Ron

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Natural Resource Management, Nutrition, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use,

Associate Department Head and Extension Program Leader for Animal Science; Professor

Associate Department Head

r-gill1@tamu.edu

979.845.3579 (p)

979.845.6433 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Herring, Andy

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Animal Breeding And Genetics, Beef Cattle Breeding, Beef Cattle Production Systems, Beef Supply Chains, Economy, Food, Global Dynamics, International Development, Sustainability, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives,

Associate Professor

andy.herring@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Witt, Donna

Senior Academic Advisor I

d-witt@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Walsingham, Tiffany

Lead Office Associate

tam0472@tamu.edu

979.862.3643 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Schroeder, Krissy

Assistant Facilities Manager

jayandana123@tamu.edu

979.845.4320 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Cleere, Jason

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Cattle, Food,

Associate Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

jjcleere@tamu.edu

979.845.6931 (p)

979.458.3387 (f)

241 Kleberg Center
Texas A&m University
College Station, TX 77843

Castillo, Alejandro

Specializations: Food, Food Microbiology, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, Food Spoilage, Health, International Development, International Food Trade,

Associate Professor

a-castillo@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Kochan, Kelli

Research Associate

kkochan@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Lukeman, Robbie

Business Administrator II

r-lukeman@tamu.edu

979.845.1586 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Leblanc, Kendrick

Research Assistant

g-leblanc@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Bazer, Fuller

Specializations: Contraception, Diabetes, Disease Prevention, Epigenomics, Food, Health, Immunology, Metabolism, Obesity, Population Growth, Reproductive Biology, Reproductive Rights,

Distinguished Professor

fbazer@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Gehring, Kerri

Specializations: Antimicrobial Interventions, Beef, Food, Food Safety, Food Safety And Technology, HACCP, Nutritional Composition,

Associate Professor

kbgehring@tamu.edu

979.862.3643 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Rice, Linda

Business Coordinator I

linda-rice@tamu.edu

979.845.6705 (p)

979.845.4996 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Miller, Rhonda

Specializations: Beef, Food, Food Development, Pork, Quality, Sensory,

Professor

rmiller@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Mies, William

Visiting Professor

billmies@yahoo.com

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Hale, Daniel

Specializations: Animal Welfare, Economy, Environment, Food, Food Development, Food Education, Food Production Efficiency, Food Safety And Technology, Global Dynamics, Health, Human Capacity, International Development, Population Growth, Sustainability, Youth, Youth Development Initiatives, Youth Program Staff Education Training, Youth Wellness,

Professor and Extension Meats Specialist

dhale@tamu.edu

979.845.3935 (p)

979.862.2942 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Riley, David

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genetic Improvement,

Associate Professor

d-riley8@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Welsh, Tom

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Endocrine Physiology, Health, Metabolism,

Professor

twelsh@cvm.tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Smith, Stephen

Specializations: Beef, Cardiovascular Disease, Fatty Acids, Food, Health, Lipids, Metabolism,

Professor

sbsmith@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Glenn, Grace

Senior Administrative Coordinator

g-glenn@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Dean, Kerry

Animal Science Teaching, Research and Ext Manager

k-dean@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Vogelsang, Martha

Senior Lecturer

m-vogelsang@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Lucia, Lisa

Research Associate

llucia@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Riley, Ray

Meat Science and Technology Center Manager

r-riley@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Sanders, James

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Food, Genetic Improvement,

Professor

j-sanders1@tamu.edu

979.845.1541 (p)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843