Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Website:

http://plantpathology.tamu.edu/extension-programs/

Phone Number:

979.845.7311

Fax Number:

979.845.6483

Location:

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Mailing Address:

Texas A&M University
2132 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843-2132

Unit Head:

Sandy Pierson, Head of Department Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Texas A&M University

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Chappell, Thomas

Assistant Professor

tom_chappell@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Yang, Yong

Visiting Research Scholar

bioyaong@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Pitts, Eric

Extension Assistant

rericp84@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Schmitt, Robert

Research Assisant

robert.schmitt20@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Ziu, Alice

Student Worker

aliceqzh@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

McCallum, Krista

Administrative Associate III

kmccallum@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Bouse, Sonya

Business Associate III - Plant Pa

sonyabouse@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Geraci, Sarrah

Student Assistant

sarrahgeraci@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Mendoza, Maria

Research Associate

mareginamendoza@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Little, Mandy

Business Assistant III

mlittle0710@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.f. Peterson Building, Room 120
1500 Research Parkway
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Qiang

Post Doctoral Research Associate

liqerlee@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Ueckert, Jake

Extension Associate

seagrape@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Appel, David

Specializations: Environment, Food, Forest Pathology, Invasive Species, Plant Disease Control, Plant Disease Epidemiology, Sustainability,

Professor

Associate Department Head

d-appel@tamu.edu

979.845.8273 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Rhodes, Corinne

Extension Assistant

corinne.rhodes@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Casas, Idwin

Student Assistant

icyidwin@gmail.com

956.332.8668 (p)

4547 Rancho Toluca Rd.
Mercedes, TX 78570

Liston, Michael

Undergraduate Student

mliston@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Schuster, Greta

Professor

greta.schuster@tamuk.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Ireland-Stoddard, Kati

Instructional Assistant Professor

kstoddard@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Duvall-Freymuller, Payton

Student Worker I

payton.devall@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Britain, Emma

Graduate Assistant Research

ebritain@wellesley.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Zhang, Wenqian

postdoctoral Research Associate - Plant Patho

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Skully, Christian

Student Worker I

cms19471953@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Lyuksyutova, Elena

Technician II

elyuksyutova@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Huang, Pei-Cheng

Graduate Assistant - Research

masonhuang0208@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.846.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Bomer, Brigitte

Student Worker II

bbomer2@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Taylor, Jim

Student Worker II

jmtaylor011@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Cox, Kevin

Graduate Assistant - Research

kevinlcoxjr@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shi, Yan

Postdoctoral Research Associate

979.845.7313 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Commer, Blake

Extension Assistant

blakecommer@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Mccallum, Gene

Senior Microcomputer/LAN Administrator

gmccallum@tamu.edu

979.862.6984 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Le, Tram

Research Assistant

tram.le5888@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Lin, Furong

Research Associate

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Wang, Ken

Graduate Assistant Teaching

kenwang@email.tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Hilton, Angelyn

Graduate Assistant - Research

angelyn1128@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kolomiets, Elena

Research Assistant

elena.kolomiets@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yu, Xiao

Postdoctoral Research Associate

realyxiao@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Boriskie, Lauren

Business Associate III - Plant Pa

laurenp58@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Yuan, Joshua

Assistant Professor

syuan@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Che, Eric

Postdoctoral Research Associate

eric360@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Yao, Guichun

Research Associate

guichunwng@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Karenbeth

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, History Of Science, Plant-Microbe Interaction, Virus,

Professor

kbgs@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Bhowmick, Suvra

postdoctoral Research Associate - Plant Patho

tsbhowmick@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Gross, Dennis

Specializations: Bacteriology, Biotechnology, Disease Prevention, Food, Genomics, Plant Pathology,

Professor - Plant Pathology & Microbiology

d-gross@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Schultzhaus, Zachary

Graduate Assistant Teaching

schultzz@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120
College Station, TX 77843

Li, Yurong

Postdoctoral Research Associate

yronglee@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

Borlaug Center
Room 139A
College Station, TX 77843

Hodges, Karen

Business Coordinator I

karen-hodges@tamu.edu

979.845.7313 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120D
College Station, TX 77843

Xie, Shangxian

Student Worker II

xsx0613@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Das, Mayukh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mdas77@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shin, Su Young

Postdoctoral Research Associate

suyoungshin@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Yu, Junmyoung

Graduate Assistant - Research

junmyu@gmail.com

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ravindran, Aravind

Postdoctoral Research Associate

aravindran@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ong, Kevin

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Invasive Species, Phytoplasma, Plant Breeding, Plant Diseases, Plant Quarantine, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use,

Associate Professor and Director, Texas Plant Disease Diagnostic Lab

kevo@tamu.edu

979.845.8032 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.f. Peterson Building, Room 202f
College Station, TX 77843

Shan, Libo

Specializations: Biochemistry, Disease Prevention, Disease Resistance, Environment, Food Safety And Technology, Genetics, Growth And Development, Health, Immunity, Plant Breeding, Plant Molecular Biology,

Assistant Professor

lshan@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Jo, Young-Ki

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Fungicide, Mycotoxin, Nematicide, Rice, Seed Treatment, Turfgrass,

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

ykjo@tamu.edu

979.862.1758 (p)

979.845.6483 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Mcbride, Sheila

Extension Program Specialist I

Program Specialist

s-mcbride3948@tamu.edu

979.845.8032 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Pierson, Sandy

Specializations: Biodiversity, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Health, Integrated Pest Management, Microbial Ecology, Microbial Signaling And Biofilms, Plant And Human Disease Prevention, Plant Breeding, Plant-Microbe Interactions, Soil And Rhizosphere Ecology, Sustainability, Sustainable Agriculture, Water,

Head of Department Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Unit Head

lspierson@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Isakeit, Thomas

Specializations: Chemical Control, Corn, Cotton, Cultural Controls, Disease Prevention, Field Crops, Food, Fungicide Resistance Management, Host Resistance, Invasive Diseases, Mycotoxins, Sorghum, Soybeans, Vegetables,

Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

t-isakeit@tamu.edu

979.862.1340 (p)

979.845.6499 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Dickman, Marty

Professor

mbdickman@tamu.edu

979.862.4788 (p)

979.862.4790 (f)

100 Borlaug Center
College Station, TX 77843-2123

Defigueiredo, Paul

Associate Professor

pjdefigueiredo@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Borrego, Eli

Specializations: Aflatoxin, Beneficial Microbes, Jasmonic Acid, Maize Genetics, Mycotoxins, Oxylipins, Plant Hormones, Plant-insect Interactions, Plant-microbe Interactions,

Graduate Assistant Teaching

eli.borrego@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Murdock, Samuel

Senior Academic Advisor I

semurdock@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shaw, Brian

Associate Professor

bdshaw@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Shim, Won-Bo

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Food, Fungi, Genomics, Microbial Pathogens, Mycotoxins,

Associate Professor

wbshim@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kolomiets, Mikhailo

Associate Professor

kolomiets@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Wilkinson, Heather

Specializations: Adaptation To Extreme Environments, Biostatistics, Energy, Environment, Environmental Careers, Environmental Regulations, Human Capacity, Microbial Genetics, Population And Community Biology,

Associate Professor

h-wilkinson@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Scholthof, Herman

Specializations: Biotechnology, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety And Technology, Health, Virology,

Professor

herscho@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Ebbole, Daniel

Specializations: Environment, Food, Food Safety, International Development, Metabolism, Microbiology, Plant Protection, Sustainability, Technology And Development,

Professor

d-ebbole@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Brochu, Linda

Business Administrator II

l-brochu@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Gonzalez, Carlos

Professor

cf-gonzalez@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Kenerley, Charles

Specializations: Biological Control, Disease Prevention, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Induced Systemic Resistance, Rhizosphere, Secondary Metabolites, STEM Education, Sustainability, Water,

Professor and Associate Department Head

Associate Department Head

c-kenerley@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Starr, James

Professor

j-starr@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Magill, Clint

Specializations: Biodiversity, Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Food Safety, Grain Mold Resistance, Health, Invasive Species, Metabolism, Oomycetes DNA, Pathogen Races And Distribution, Plant Breeding, Plant Host Resistance, Resistance Genes,

Professor

c-magill@tamu.edu

979.845.7311 (p)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843