Amarillo Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu

Website:

http://amarillo.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

806.677.5600

Fax Number:

806.677.5644

Location:

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mailing Address:

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Bova, Rachel

Graduate Assistant Research

rachel.bova@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chu, Chenggen

Associate Research Scientist

chenggen.chu@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Madden, Shelby

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

shelby.madden@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gravley, Hannah

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

hannah.gravley@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bhandari, Mahendra

Graduate Assistant Research

mahendra.bhandari@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Kianifariz, Mahnaz

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mahnaz.kianifariz@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Andrews, Kila

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

kila.andrews@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Steffens, Timothy

Assistant Professor, Rangeland Resource Management

tsteffens@mail.wtamu.edu

806.651.2781 (p)

979.845.6049 (f)

2403 Russell Long Blvd
Canyon, TX 79016

Yang, Yan

Graduate Assistant Research

yan.yang@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

979.845.0456 (f)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Canizales, Cristhian

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

cristhianruiz1@yahoo.com

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Copeland, Paige

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

paige.copeland@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Trees, Jordan

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

jordan.trees@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ding, Menglin

Visiting Research Scientist

menglin.ding@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rodriguez, Noel

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

noel.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Goodwin, Clayton

Research Technician I

clayton.goodwin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Chen, Yong

Post Doctoral Research Associate

yongchen@email.tamu.edu

979.845.5579 (p)

979.845.6430 (f)

1500 Research Parkway
Suite B
College Station, TX 77843

McFarlin, Reece

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

reece.mcfarlin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Samuelson, Kendall

Postdoctoral Research Associate

kendall.samuelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Holcomb, Keeley

Non - affiliatd Student Assistant

keeley.holcomb@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Nelson, Renda

Program Specialist - nutrition And Food Science

Program Specialist

renda.nelson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106-1796

Capik, Sarah

Assistant Professor

sarah.capik@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Moore, Jammie

Agricultural Research Technician I

jammie.moore@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bell, Jourdan

Specializations: Biodiversity, Crop Management, Crop Production, Drought, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Health, Sustainability, Water,

Assistant Professor and Extension Agronomist

jourdan.bell@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5663 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Boulevard West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Hillyer, Charles

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

charles.hillyer@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

979.862.3442 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd. W.
Amarillo, TX 79106

Amosson, Stephen

Specializations: Applied Economic Analysis, Economy, Food, Land, Resource Management, Sustainability, Water,

Professor and Extension Economist - Management

samosson@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Research & Extension Center
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, DeDe

Extension Program Specialist III

dljones@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Ext. Ctr.
6500 Amarillo Blvd., West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Dowell Lashmet, Tiffany

Specializations: Economy, Environment, Land Use, Urbanization, Water,

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist - Agricultural Law

Extension Specialist

tiffany.dowelllashmet@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5668 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas AgriLife Extension
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mccollum, Foris

Specializations: Beef Cattle, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Forage, Grazing, Human Capacity, Metabolism, Rangeland, Ruminant Nutrition, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Beef Cattle Specialist

ted.mccollum@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Kleberg Center, Room 133
College Station, TX 77843

Auvermann, Brent

Specializations: Air Quality, Economy, Ecosystem, Energy, Environment, Health, Livestock Production, Manure Management, Sustainability, System Dynamics And Modeling, Water,

Professor and Extension Agricultural Engineering Specialist (Environmental Systems)

bauverma@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research and Extension Center at Amarillo
6500 Amarillo Blvd. West
Amarillo, TX 79106

French, Ron

Specializations: Biodiversity, Breeding, Community Gardens, Crop Rotation, Economy, Ecosystem, Ecosystems, Environment, Food, Food Education, Food Handling, Food Origins, Food Safety And Technology, Foodborne And Soilborne And Waterborne Pathogens, Health, Homeowner Education, Hydroponics, International Development, Invasive Species, Medicinal Plants, Metabolism, Nutrition, Nutritional Values In Food, Plant Diagnostics, Plant Disease Prevention, Science For Kids, Sustainability, Urbanization And Land Use, Water, Wellness Through Park And Natural Environment, Youth, Youth Program Staff Education Training, Youth Wellness,

Assistant Professor and Extension Plant Pathologist

rdfrench@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

L.F. Peterson Building, Room 120K
College Station, TX 77843

Sirmon, Preston

Extension Assistant (Cotton)

preston.sirmon@ag.tamu.edu

806.746.6101 (p)

806.746.4057 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Dhakal, Smit

Graduate Student

smit.dhakal@ag.tamu.edu

979.845.3041 (p)

979.845.0456 (f)

370 Olsen Boulevard
College Station, TX 77843

Huff, Eva

Technician II

eva.huff@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Naylor, Carla

Research Associate

carla.naylor@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Shannon

Research Associate

shannon.baker@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Thapa, Sushil

Post Doctoral Research Associate

sushil.thapa@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Robison, Colton

Graduate Assistant Research

colton.robison@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Zhao, Jin

Post Doctoral Research Associate

jin.zhao@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Howsmon, Noah

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

noah.howsmon@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Avila, Jaqueline

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

jaqueline.avila@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bull, Jared

Agricultural Research Technician I

jared.bull@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Finch, Bronc

Agricultural Research Technician I

bronc.finch@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jenkins, Zane

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

zsjenkins1@buffs.wtamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Lindsey

Business Assistant II

Administrative Support Staff

lindsey.smith@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Varela, Kristyne

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

kristyne.varela@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Post, Austin

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

austin.post@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

2301 Experiment Station Road
Bushland, TX 79012

Szczepaniec, Ada

Assistant Professor

ada.szczepaniec@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Xue, Qingwu

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Water Use Efficiency, Environment, Soil Science, Sustainability, Water,

Associate Professor

qxue@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bryan, Kelsey

Research Associate

kelsey.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bryan, Rebecca

Agricultural Research Technician II

rebecca.bryan@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garza, Lisa

Technician I

lisa.garza@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Walton, Aislinn

Non - Affiliated Student Worker III

aislinn.walton@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Miller, Kent

Student Worker III

miller3_8@tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 79106

Reynolds, Choyce

Non - Affiliated Student Worker II

chcreynolds@gmail.com

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Michels, Gerald

Specializations: Biodiversity, Biological Control Of Invasive Insects, Biological Control Of Invasive Plants, Entomology, Environment, Food, Invasive Species,

Professor Emeritus

asychis@aol.com

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Heflin, Kevin

Research Associate

kevin.heflin@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Arthur, Jewel

Research Assistant

jlarthur@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jones, Kerry

Senior Information Technology Associate

kerry.jones@ag.tamu.edu

806.356.5757 (p)

806.356.5750 (f)

2300 Experiment Station Rd.
Bushland, TX 79012

Jennings, Jenny

Specializations: Animal Breeding, Beef Cattle Nutrition, Environment, Food, Metabolism, Sustainability,

Assistant Professor

jenny.jennings@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bible, Johnny

Research Associate

johnny.bible@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5831 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Jessup, Kirk

Research Associate

kejessup@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5817 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Paetzold, Li

Senior Research Associate

lpaetzold@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Williams, Ronnie

Mechanical Maintenance Tech

ronnie.williams@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Gray, James

Agricultural Research Technician II

grayjimmy@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Liu, Shuyu

Specializations: Food, Marker Assisted Selection, Plant Breeding, Wheat Breeding, Wheat Genetics,

Assistant Professor

sliu@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Smith, Ronnie

Senior Custodian

rasmith@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Casey, Kenneth

Specializations: Air Quality, Biological And Agricultural Engineering, Cattle Feedlot, Dairy Cattle Production, Ecosystem, Environment, Greenhouse Gas Emissions, Sustainability, Water,

Associate Professor

kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Ledbetter, Suzanne

Communications Specialist

skledbetter@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Mcclish, Coretta

Senior Office Associate

cjmcclish@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Devkota, Ravindra

Associate Research Scientist

rdevkota@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Rudd, Jackie

Specializations: Food, Plant Breeding, Small Grains Breeding, Wheat Breeding,

Professor

jcrudd@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Garcia, Guadalupe

Maintenance Foreman II

lpgarcia@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Workneh, Fekede

Senior Research Scientist

fekede.workneh@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Baker, Jason

Senior Research Associate

jbaker@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Bush, Kevin

Research Associate

kjbush@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Wingate, Kathy

Administrative Services Officer

Support Staff

kwingate@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd West
Amarillo, TX 76106

Rush, Charles

Specializations: Disease Prevention, Environment, Food, Insect-Vectored Disease, Invasive Species, Plant Pathology, Plant Virology, Water,

Professor

crush@ag.tamu.edu

806.354.5800 (p)

806.354.5829 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106

Marek, Thomas

Senior Research Engineer

thomas.marek@ag.tamu.edu

806.677.5600 (p)

806.677.5644 (f)

6500 Amarillo Blvd W
Amarillo, TX 79106