Temple Research and Extension Center

Email Address:

azavodny@brc.tamus.edu

Website:

http://blackland.tamu.edu

Phone Number:

254.774.6000

Fax Number:

254.774.6001

Location:

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Mailing Address:

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Unit Head:

Thomas Gerik, Resident Director

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Grisham, Christi

Non - affilated Student Assistant

christi.grisham@yahoo.com

254.774.6123 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Ceron Gomez, Carolina

Visiting Scholar

scarolinacg@gmail.com

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sheffield, Kimberly

Technician I

kimberly.sheffield@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Burson, Deann

Technican I

deann.burson@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Daniell, Hayley

Usda - Lab Assistant

hdaniell14@tamu.edu

254.770.6558 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gargaro, Madison

Usda Research Assistant

madisongargaro@gmail.com

254.770.6550 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Dyke, Paul

Brec Volunteer - Senior Research Scientist (retired)

pauldyke41@gmail.com

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Ramos, Alex

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

ramos6262@gmail.com

254.774.6123 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Heimbuch, Michael

Usda Research Assistant

michael.heimbuch@gmail.com

254.770.6557 (p)

254.770.6505 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gambone, Marilyn

Usda - Biological Information Specialist

marilyn.gambone@ars.usda.gov

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Christian, Amelia

Research Associate

amelia.christian@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6138 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Hardy, Eric

Usda - Biological Science Aid

fusionfrenzy202@gmail.com

254.770.6558 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Heckman, Rob

Usda - Research Associate

robert.heckman@utexas.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Rich, Thomas

Lead Custodian

thomas.rich@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jantrania, Anish

Associate Professor and Extension Specialist

anish.jantrania@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6014 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

Blackland Research & Extension Center
720 E Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Goplin, Lukas

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

lrgoplin@mail.umhb.edu

254.774.6123 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pumphrey, Marion

Research Associate

marion.pumphrey@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gao, Jungang

Post Doctoral Research Associate

jungang.gao@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Goplin, Jesse

Technical Assistant II

jesse.goplin@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6123 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Haglund, Leighton

Usda - Biological Science Aid

lflagg98@gmail.com

254.774.6500 (p)

254.774.6501 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Hiers, Amber

Usda - Research Assistant

amberhiers@live.com

254.770.6557 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Kim, SuMin

Usda - Post Doc

ksumin@gmail.com

254.770.6507 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

808 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Yen, Haw

Assistant Research Scientist

haw.yen@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6004 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wolfe, June

Associate Research Scientist

jwolfe@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6016 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Osorio, Javier

Research Scientist

josorio@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6105 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pitts, Theresa

Software Applications Developer

tpitts@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6112 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Pampell, Rehanon

Research Associate

rpampell@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6569 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meki, Norman

Research Scientist

nmeki@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6103 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jeong, Jaehak

Specializations: Climate Extreme Events, Efficient Water Use, Environment, Water, Water Availability And Quality, Water Management,

Assistant Professor

jjeong@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6118 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Haney, Liz

Project Coordinator

lhaney@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6560 (p)

Heep Center, Room 434
370 Olsen Blvd.
College Station, TX 77843

Fox, William

Specializations: Ecosystems, Ecosystems Evolution And Resilience, Environment, Grazing Land Management, Managing Climate Extremes, Monitoring, Water Availability And Quality,

Associate Professor

william.fox@ag.tamu.edu

254.774.6034 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Doro, Luca

Research Scientist

ldoro@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6646 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Chinnasamy, Santhi

Research Scientist

csanthi@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6141 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Bieger, Katrin

Assistant Research Scientist

kbieger@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6567 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Angerer, Jay

Specializations: Animal Nutrition, Climate Change, Drought, Early Warning, Environment, Food Security And Resilience, Grazing, Health, Land Management, Livestock Marketing, Sustainability,

Associate Professor

jangerer@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6053 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Holle, Chris

Usda - Cartographic Technician

chris.holle@tx.usda.gov

254.770.6516 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

808 E. Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Ivey, Gaylon

Systems Administrator

givey@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6012 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sanchez, Kimberly

Business Assistant I

ksanchez@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6143 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Hajda, Chad

USDA - Agricultural Science Research Technician

chad.hajda@ars.usda.gov

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Worqlul, Abeyou

Post Doctoral Research Associate

aworqlul@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6114 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Kolodziejczyk, Chris

USDA - Biological Science Technician

chris.kolodziejczyk@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6500 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Collins, Harold

USDA - Research Soil Scientist

hal.collins@ars.usda.gov

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Dagitz, Steven

System Analyst I

sdagitz@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6069 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cortese, Joseph

USDA - Agricultural Science Research Technician

joseph.cortese@ars.usda.gov

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Johnson, Mari-Vaughn

NRCS - Agronomist

mjohnson@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Norfleet, Lee

NRCS - Model Team Leader

lnorfleet@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Atwood, Jay

NRCS - Agricultural Economist

jatwood@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Lester, Chris

Soil Conservationist

clester@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Smith, Douglas

Soil Scientist

douglas.r.smith@ars.usda.gov

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Izaurralde, Cesar

Specializations: Climate Change, Climate Extreme Events, Environment, Field Crops, Food Security And Resilience, Global Dynamics, Greenhouse Gases, Nutrient Cycling,

Research Professor

cizaurralde@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Zilverberg, Cody

Postdoctoral Research Associate - Temple

czilverberg@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Murrow, Tanner

BREC - Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

tannermurrow@yahoo.com

254.774.6134 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Williams, Amber

USDA - Biological Science Technician

amber.williams@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6691 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

White, Mike

USDA - Agricultural Engineer

mike.white@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6523 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sammons, Nancy

USDA - Information Technology Specialist

nancy.sammons@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6512 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Polley, Wayne

USDA - Ecologist

wayne.polley@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6629 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Naranjo, Alicia

USDA - Biological Science Technician (Biochemistry)

alicia.naranjo@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6527 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Mitchell, Georgie

USDA - Information Technology Specialist

georgie.mitchell@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6514 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Lopez, Martin

USDA - Automotive Worker

martin.lopez@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6614 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Koester, Larry

USDA - Engineering Technician

larry.koester@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6511 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Kiniry, Jim

USDA - Research Agronomist

jim.kiniry@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6506 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Jones, Katherine

USDA - Biological Science Technician (Plants)

katherine.jones@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6535 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Haney, Rick

USDA - Soil Scientist

rick.haney@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6503 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Griffith, Andrea

USDA - Program Support Assistant (OA)

andrea.griffith@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6520 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Greeson, Ricky

USDA - Agricultural Research Technician

ricky.greeson@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6544 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gibson, Anne

USDA - Biological Science Technician (Plants)

anne.gibson@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6534 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Fay, Philip

USDA - Ecologist

philip.fay@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6533 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Faulkenberry, Buddy

USDA - Engineering Technician

buddy.faulkenberry@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6500 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Dodge, Kendall

USDA - Maintenance Worker

kendall.dodge@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6541 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Brown, Janice

USDA - Administrative Officer

janice.brown@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6543 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Behrman, Kate

USDA - Research Agronomist

kate.behrman@gmail.com

281.658.1075 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Arnold, Jeff

USDA - Agricultural Engineer

jeff.arnold@ars.usda.gov

254.770.6500 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Taylor, Robin

Senior Research Scientist

rtaylor@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6122 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Hrebik, Maria

NRCS - Civil Engineer

mhrebik@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6640 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Metz, Loretta

NRCS - Range Management Specialist

lmetz@brc.tamus.edu

254.770.6500 (p)

254.770.6561 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Zavodny, Abbeye

Business Administrator

azavodny@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6038 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Owen, Tony

Research Associate

towen@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6134 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Rascoe, Zoe

Programming Assistant

zrascoe@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6104 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Moffitt, David

Project Specialist

dmoffitt@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

King, Arnold

Project Specialist

aking@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Wang, Susan

Research Assistant Professor

swang@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Prcin, Lisa

Research Associate

lprcin@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6008 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Sears, Karen

Program Coordinator

ksears@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6006 (p)

254.774.6001 (f)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Diluzio, Mauro

Research Scientist

mdiluzio@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6100 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Williams, Jimmy

Senior Research Scientist

jwilliams@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6124 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Grote, Steve

Agricultural Research Technician I

sgrote@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Cassens, Roger

Research Assistant

rcassens@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6125 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Steglich, Evelyn

Senior Research Associate

esteglich@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6000 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Meinardus, Avery

Programmer I

ameinardus@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6110 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Blann, Diane

Business Associate III

dblann@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6007 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Magre, Melanie

Senior Research Associate

mmagre@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6010 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502

Gerik, Thomas

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

tgerik@brc.tamus.edu

254.774.6128 (p)

720 East Blackland Road
Temple, TX 76502