Uvalde Research and Extension Center

Website:

http://uvalde.tamu.edu/

Phone Number:

830.278.9151

Fax Number:

830.278.1570

Location:

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Mailing Address:

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Unit Head:

Daniel Leskovar, Resident Director and Professor

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Penalosa, Arianne

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

ariannecaileepenalosa@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Penney, Amanda

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

penneyamanda83@gmail.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Alves, Flavia

Visiting Scholar

flaviamalves91@gmail.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Christine

Business Coordinator III

Support Staff

cwthompson@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Tidwell, Michael

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

michaeltidwell28@gmail.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Olivarez, Nathan

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

olivareznathan76@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Rodriguez, Sierra

Non - affiliated Student Assistant

sierra78881@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Khanal, Manzeal

Research Associate

manzeal.khanal@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silwal, Diwas

Research Associate

diwas.silwal@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hogan, Rob

Specializations: Economy, Farm And Ranch Management, Global Dynamics, Market Dynamics, Risk Management, Sustainability,

Associate Professor & Extension Economist

rhogan@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

Texas A&M AgriLife Research & Extension Center
1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Machen, Rick

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Food Education, Natural Resource Management, Production And Markets, Red Meats, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Livestock Specialist

rick.machen@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

2696 Garner Field Raod
Uvalde, TX 78802

Lyons, Robert

Specializations: Ecosystem, Environment, Food, Human Capacity, Range Management, Sustainability,

Professor and Extension Range Specialist

Associate Department Head

robert.lyons@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Mckown, Charles

Extension Assistant

Program Assistant

charles.mckown@ag.tamu.edu

361.664.1093 (p)

305 Horticulture/Forest Science Building
College Station, TX 77843

Stein, Larry

Specializations: Crop Production, Cropping Systems, Extension, Food, Fruit, Pecans, Sustainability, Vegetables, Viticulture,

Associate Department Head/Extension and Extension Specialist

Associate Department Head, Extension Specialist, Horticulture

larry.stein@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Djidonou, Desire

Research Associate

desire.djidonou@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva Sanchez, Liza

Office Assistant

lmsilva@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.4008 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Malla, Subas

Assistant Professor

subas.malla@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Raman, Rahul

Specializations: Agronomy, Crop Ecophysiology, Drought Tolerance In Corn And Sorghum,

Graduate Assistant Research

rahul_11117@tamu.edu

830.333.4008 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Madhumita

Research Associate

madhumita.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Macias, Andrea

Graduate Student

mandreaml@tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Qin, Kuan

Graduate Student

qinkuan@tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Thompson, Dalton

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

daltonglenn23@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Joshi, Vijay

Assistant Professor

vijay.joshi@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Lippke, Hagen

Retired

hagen.lippke@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Dong, Xuejun

Specializations: Agricultural System Modeling, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Production, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Decision Support System, Disease Resistance, Drought, Economy, Ecosystem, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, International Development, Irrigation Management, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Organic Production, Pest Resistance, Plant Breeding, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Rhizosphere Ecosystem, Soil Erosion Management, Soil Fertility And Water Conservation, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Tillage Systems, Water, Water Use Efficiency,

Assistant Professor - Agronomy/Crop Physiology

xuejun.dong@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Puerta, Ben

Maintenance Worker I - Uvalde

ben.puerta@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Leskovar, Daniel

Specializations: Antioxidants, Biodiversity, Crop Adaptation, Crop Water Use, Cropping Systems, Designer Foods, Disease Resistance, Drought, Environment, Exchange Programs, Food, Food Development, Germplasm, Health, High-Value Vegetable Crops, Hydroponics, International Development, Nutrient Use Efficiency, Pest Resistance, Phytochemicals, Plant Breeding, Protected Cultivation, Resource Use Efficiency, Root Biology, Root Traits, Stress Tolerance, Student Training, Sustainability, Sustainable Practices, Vegetable Organic Production, Vegetable Quality, Water, Water Conservation, Water Use Efficiency,

Resident Director and Professor

Horticulture, Resident Director, Unit Head

daniel.leskovar@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

830.278.1570 (f)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Reed, Perry

Mech Maint Tech

quilterbeez@yahoo.com

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Pagan, Manuel

Technician II

mfpagan@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Rodriguez, Raynaldo

Senior Custodian

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

King, Raymond

Farm Research Service Manager

ray.king@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Silva, Sixto

Farm Research Service Manager

ssilva@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Sieckenius, Shane

Research Assistant

shane.sieckenius@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801

Hensarling, Carrie

Research Assistant

carrie.hensarling@ag.tamu.edu

830.278.9151 (p)

1619 Garner Field Road
Uvalde, TX 78801