Weslaco Research and Extension Center

Website:

http://agrilife.org/weslaco/

Phone Number:

956.968.5585

Fax Number:

956.969.5620

Location:

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mailing Address:

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Unit Head:

Juan Landivar, Resident Director

Entities:

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

Texas A&M AgriLife Research

Employees

Person Name Position Contact Location

Flores, Hugo

Technical Assistant II

hugo.flores@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Del Carmen Pena, Cathalina

Technical Assistant I

cathalina.delcarmenp@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jacques, Briana

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

briana.jacques@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Adame, Enrique

Technical Assistant I

enrique.adame@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Juarez, Jose

Postdoctoral Research Associate

jose.juarez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Silva, Noe

Agricultural Research Worker I

noe.silva@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Handy, Jason

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

jason.handy@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Carmona, Jason

Part - time Ag Research Worker

jason.carmona@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Olguin, Julissa

Non Affiliated Student Assistant

julissa.olguin@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Chavez, Jose

Technician I

jose.chavez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Munoz, Chris

Technician I

chris.munoz@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Martinez, Ruby

Technican II

ruby.martinez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Warfield, William

Techncian I

william.warfield@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Valdez, Edwin

Reseach Assistant

edwin.valdez@ag.tamu.edu

979.862.3943 (p)

979.845.6305 (f)

Heep Center, Room 412
College Station, TX 77843-2475

Villanueva, Jose

Maintenance Worker I

jose.villanueva@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5651 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zapata, Emanuel

Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

emanuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Olvera, Nina

Non - afffiliated Student Assistant

nina.olvera@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ramasamy, Mani

Postdoctoral Research Associate

mani.ramasamy@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

DeLuna, Summer

Technican II

summer.deluna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Bedre, Renesh

Postdoctoral Research Associate

renesh.bedre@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Casas, Candi

Lead Office Assocate

candi.casas@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5627 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Reed, Annette

Senior Administrative Coordinator

annette.reed@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Olguin, Alma

Extension Demonstration Technician

alma.olguin@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Alabi, Olufemi

Specializations: Biodiversity, Food, Genetic Diversity, International Development, Invasive Species, Pathogen Detection, Plant Viruses,

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist Plant Pathology & Microbiology

olufemi.alabi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zapata, Samuel

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist

Extension Specialist

samuel.zapata@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.696.5639 (f)

2401 E. Hwy 83
District 12 Office - South
Weslaco, TX 78596

Carbajal, Ester

Technican II

ester.carbajal@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Tracy

Agricultural Researcher Worker I

tracy.rodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Farag, Sheren

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sheren.farag@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Arias, Miguel

Agricultural Research Worker II

miguel.arias@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

Heep Center, Room 411
College Station, TX 77843

Cholula, Uriel

Technican II

uriel.cholula@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Serna, Samantha

Agricultural Researcher Worker I

samantha.serna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5581 (p)

956.969.5639 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Pant, Shankar

Postdoctoral Research Associate

shankar.pant@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Badillo, Ismael

Assistant Professor

ismael.badillo@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Anguiano, Paulino

Agricultural Research Worker II

paulino.anguiano@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Zamarron, Michelle

Graduate Student

michelle.zamaron@agnet.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cruz, Abigail

BREC - Non - Affiliated Student Worker I

abigail.cruz@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Irigoyen, Sonia

Associate Research Scientist

sonia.irigoyen@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mandadi, Kranthi

Assistant Professor

kkmandadi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Padilla Marcia, Carmen

Postdoctoral Research Associate

carmen.padillamarcia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Marconi, Cristina

Research Assistant

cristina.marconi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Avila, Carlos

Research Associate

carlos.avila@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Marconi, Thiago

Postdoctoral Research Associate

thiago.marconi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Molina, Jose

Research Associate

jose.molina@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Del Rio, Sonia

Postdoctoral Research Associate

sonia.delrio@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Silva, Adrian

Research Assistant

adrian.silva@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Salinas, Analisa

Office Assistant

analisa.salinas@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gautreaux, Manuel

Operations Manager

manny.gautreaux@ag.tamu.edu

956.969.5621 (p)

2415 E. Business 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Enciso, Juan

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

juan.enciso@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rector, Matthew

TECHNICIAN II

matthew.rector@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Garza, Gualberto

Agricultural Research Technician II

beto.garza@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

956.969.5620 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mora, Victoria

Technician I

vmora@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Dominguez, Michelle

Technician I

mmdominguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Solis, Adan

Agricultural Research Technician I

asolis@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Landivar, Juan

Resident Director

Resident Director, Unit Head

jalandivar@ag.tamu.edu

361.265.9201 (p)

361.265.9434 (f)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ramos, Ninfa

Technician I

nrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rossi, Denise

Technician I

drossi@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mireles, Rolando

Agricultural Research Technician I

rgmireles@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ortega, Jose

Farm EquIPMent Operator

jose.ortega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Perales, Samuel

Laborer

samuel.perales@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Pena, Antonio

Agricultural Research Worker II

antonio.pena@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Cerda, Andres

Agricultural Research Worker I

andres.cerda@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Martinez, Jose

Mech Maint Tech

jgmartinez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Acuna, Gerleene

Technician II

gmacuna@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Olguin, Maria

Custodian

maria.olguin@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Jifon, John

Associate Professor

john.jifon@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

da Silva, Jorge

Associate Resident Director and Professor

jorge.dasilva@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Rodriguez, Alfredo

Agricultural Research Technician II

alrodriguez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Damaj, Mona

Associate Research Scientist

mbdamaj@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Ortega, Rene

Farm EquIPMent Operator

rene.ortega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gonzalez, Noe

Groundskeeper II

noe.gonzalez@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Mirkov, Theodore

Professor

erik.mirkov@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Gracia, Nora

Research Associate

nora.solis-gracia@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Vega, Manuel

Agricultural Research Technician I

manuel.vega@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596

Huerta, Enrique

Agricultural Research Worker I

enrique.huerta@ag.tamu.edu

956.968.5585 (p)

2415 E. Hwy 83
Weslaco, TX 78596